Whippany River Watershed Action Committee

HomeAbout UsSubcommitteesCalendarPartnersMembersProjects and ReportsResources 

Executive Committee Meetings
The WRWAC hosts monthly meetings at the Morris County Library, Large Conference Room, 30 East Hanover Avenue, Whippany, at 5:45 p.m. Meetings are held on the first Wednesday of each month, except for January, July and August. These meetings are open to the public and feature an invited speaker. Parking is available at the library, pizza is served, and the public is highly encouraged to attend! 
Next Action Committee Meetings:

April 4, 2018
    Featured Speaker: Amy Curry, Executive Director, Morris County Historical Society
    Topic: "Environmental Preservation"

May 2, 2018
    Featured Speaker: Caryn Maxim, Volunteer Organizer, Commission on Voluntary Service & Action
    Topic: "Taking Ownership of the 2030 Sustainable Development Goals"

June 6, 2018
Monthly Committee Meetings
Executive Committee meetings are held on the third Wednesday of each month at 6:00 PM at the Hanover Township Municipal Building. The Executive Committee is responsible for the operations and fiscal health of the Action Committee.

Next Executive Committee Meetings: 

March 28, 2018 (rescheduled from March 21)
April 18, 2018
May 16, 2018
Other Events

River Clean-Ups
Come lend a hand and have fun at an upcoming river clean-up!
  • April 21, 2018 (8:30am - 12:00pm) - Bethel AME Church of Morristown (59 Spring St., Morristown) - click here for the informational flyer or visit our Facebook page for more information.

Join the WRWAC Executive Committee and other members to show your financial support of the WRWAC and its activities throughout the watershed!
  • October 2018 (date TBD) - Birchwood Manor 111 N. Jefferson Road, Whippany) - details forthcoming
Hon. John F. McKeon, Assemblyman, District 27, visited November 6th meeting to discuss watershed issues facing the state. Pictured are: top row - Len Cipkins, Paula Cozzarelli, Assemblyman McKeon, Ted Largman, Councilwoman Carmela Vitale, Douglas Vorolieff and Art Catalusci. Seated: Amy DiBartolo, Sal Iannaccone, Art Vespignani, Brian Marshall and Jim Baranski.
photo by Mary O'Keefe