HomeAbout UsSubcommitteesCalendarPartnersMembersProjects and ReportsResources 

Municipalities in the Whippany Watershed

Boonton Town
Boonton Township
Denville Township
East Hanover Township
Florham Park Borough
Hanover Township
Harding Township
Madison Borough
Mendham Borough
Mendham Township
Morris Plains Borough
Morris Township
Mountain Lakes Borough
Parsippany-Troy Hills Township
​Randolph Township

Morris County Board of Chosen Freeholders

The Whippany River Watershed Management Group is recognized by NJDEP as the entity representing the various interests within the Whippany Watershed whose purpose is to improve the condition or prevent further degradation of the watershed. Members include:

Rutgers Cooperative Extension of Morris County

Trout Unlimited

Morris County Soil Conservation District

Morris County Department of Planning and Development

Morris County Mosquito Extermination 

Morris County MUA

​Morris County Park Commission

AmeriCorps NJ Watershed Ambassador WMA6
Annual Reports

Action Now!
The Action Now Strategy of the Whippany River Watershed Management Plan developed in 2000.
Double click here to add text.
2015/2016 - Coming in January